About 30ng Track & Rail

Feedback, questions, updates on current projects, you name it!
Col Hogan
Posts: 246
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 10:15 am
Location: South Carolina, USA
Contact:

About 30ng Track & Rail

Postby Col Hogan » Fri Aug 07, 2009 6:34 pm

Greetings Gents ;-)

You're right, it has been a while, but I'm still here. I'll explain another time why.
I have a question - Since I have downloaded David's 30ng rails and track (not to
mention a few other things as well), I cannot change the config just right so it
will show up in my very old TRS2004. I can do the cars and locos from 2006 to work
in 2004, however this one has me stumped.

Also, here's another one just in case some of the smart guys happen to read this ---
I had to re-build my PC once again with all my saved software and had to re-load
a few Trainz accessories which included TafWeb's TrainzObjectZ. I am getting a
"Settings" error when it loads (as this has never happened til now) and some stuff
in the game will not show up even though all the dependencies are loaded.
Any clues are appreciated.

Ken 8)
"Floundering Around in Mediocrity For No Particular Reason...."
Image

Pencil
Site Admin
Posts: 1284
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 10:28 am
Location: Portland, Oregon

Re: About 30ng Track & Rail

Postby Pencil » Sat Aug 08, 2009 1:57 pm

Hi Ken,

I can't help with TO, it's been *way* too long since I've used that program. For David's track, it looks like he has a bunch on his site - what's the name of one you are having problems with?

Curtis

Col Hogan
Posts: 246
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 10:15 am
Location: South Carolina, USA
Contact:

Re: About 30ng Track & Rail

Postby Col Hogan » Sat Aug 08, 2009 3:58 pm

Hi Curtis

I had a slim feeling about not getting an answer about the editor. That's fine.

The tracks from Davids site are from the "30ng track packs" and of course they are all '06 versions and as
they open up with the config files in the editor, they all look fine with the proper info. Not really anything
I can see to add or take away. I have tried to compare it with other configs from Elvenor, Rich Blake and
yourself and everything looks fine.
I'm really stumped.

Ken
"Floundering Around in Mediocrity For No Particular Reason...."
Image

Pencil
Site Admin
Posts: 1284
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2005 10:28 am
Location: Portland, Oregon

Re: About 30ng Track & Rail

Postby Pencil » Sat Aug 15, 2009 10:25 pm

Ken,

Sorry for the delay!
I'm assuming you changed the obvious tags (category-region -> category-region-0; category-era -> category-era-0; trainz-build 2.5 -> 2.4)
try adding:
asset-filename "default"

You might also want to remove the following line:
visible-on-minimap 0
I'm not sure why you wouldn't want your track to show up on the minimap, and that may not even be a valid tag in '04.

You probably also don't need the following tags:
shadows 0
upright 0
grounded 0
casts_shadows 0
endlength 1

Does that help?
Curtis

Col Hogan
Posts: 246
Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2007 10:15 am
Location: South Carolina, USA
Contact:

Re: About 30ng Track & Rail

Postby Col Hogan » Mon Aug 17, 2009 1:24 am

Curtis
I am amazed :shock:
All it took was a little advice in the right direction and !voila! it works.
Changing a few items really helped and now they show up fine in Surveyor and
work well. I haven't tried the mini-map yet but I'm sure it probably works as well.

Ken 8)
"Floundering Around in Mediocrity For No Particular Reason...."
Image


Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron